Fall Limited Series

Five weeks. Specialized topics. $125.

Open to all students regardless of location or experience.

For a limited time only, Rose Debate is offering a series of programs which each offer a particular focus. Want to prepare your student to ace those high school or college interviews? We can help with that. Interested in giving your student the ability to critically review current events? We have a program for that. Want to encourage your student’s creative talents? We are here to work with them. These programs are open to a limited number of students on a first-come, first-serve basis, so sign up today!

Presidential Debates – Mondays | Think Critically, Debate with Civility

The first presidential debate was anything but a model of proper debating. What went wrong, and how can we do better? In this program, students will learn from a Harvard Law graduate about logical fallacies and critical reasoning by breaking down the debates and reviewing election responses.

This program will be non-partisan – the focus is on the candidates’ rhetoric rather than their policies or platforms.

Sessions will be from 3:00 PM Pacific/6:00 PM Eastern – 4:00 PM Pacific/7:00 PM Eastern on these Mondays: 10/26, 11/2, 11/9, 11/16, 11/23.

Interview Workshop – Tuesdays | Answer Confidently

Interviews are challenging. They push us out of our comfort zone and stretch our ability to think on our feet. But interviews are also essential – schools, jobs, scholarships, and more hinge on our ability to interview well.

Our instructors, who have mastered the art of the interview, are here to help your student master it too.

Sessions will be from 3:15 PM Pacific/6:15 PM Eastern-4:15 PM Pacific/7:15 PM Eastern on these Tuesdays: 10/27, 11/3, 11/10, 11/17, 11/24. 

Extemporaneous Speaking – Wednesdays | Research Effectively, Present Efficiently

The ability to think critically and present effectively about current events is more important than ever. Extemporaneous speaking is a limited preparation speech about current events.

In this program, our instructors will train students to research well, evaluate the credibility of a source, and analyze and organize information into a speech.

Our Extemp workshop is led by instructors who competed on a national level in extemporaneous speaking, and will meet from 4:30 PM Pacific/7:30 PM Eastern-5:30 PM Pacific/8:30 PM Eastern on these Wednesdays: 10/21, 10/28, 11/4, 11/11, 11/18.

Acting Workshop – Thursdays | “All the World’s a Stage...”

The confidence and skills of a dramatic artist translate to all walks of life.  Join us for a five-week program on how to achieve mastery in acting.

Whether your student is just interested in the school play or wants to perform in college and beyond, our instructors have been there and are ready to help your students achieve their dreams.

Sessions will be from 3:15 PM Pacific/6:15 PM Eastern-4:15 PM Pacific/7:15 PM Eastern on these Thursdays: 10/22, 10/29, 11/5, 11/12, 11/19.

Speeches in Crisis – Fridays | “I have a Dream…”

In times of crisis, leaders emerge. This program will delve into some of the greatest speeches of the modern era, in order to help students discern the qualities and skills of good leaders.

From Abraham Lincoln to Martin Luther King Jr., students will study some of the greatest orators to walk the earth and learn what made their speeches so powerful.

Sessions will be from 4:00 PM Pacific/7:00 PM Eastern-5:00 PM Pacific/8:00 PM Eastern time on these Fridays: 10/23, 10/30, 11/6, 11/13, 11/20.

Register

powered by Typeform